Merrily We Roll Along

After many obstacles to see this show I was very disappointed. The joy of seeing Daniel Radcliffe, Johnathan Groff & Lindsay Gomez on the stage together did not help this play. I had reservations about going because of all the times it flopped. I figured with the headliners it would be terrific but in my opinion it was a mismash. The play had no plot. It flipped from past to present making it difficult to follow. The story eventually by second act lets you in on what’s happening.

Listen if you can get cheap tix see it for the cast. Staging was great as well as ensemble. Look live theatre is always a thrill so I liked everything but story plus too long. Of course you can’t go wrong with songs by Sondheim & Prince. So there are pluses but still not worth high tix prices. Looked like a sellout the day I went. One of the folks with me found it TEDIOUS!

Mm

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.